To all our Clients, Staff, Suppliers, Associates and Sub-Contractors,

Firstly and most importantly, on behalf of everyone here at NACWL we sincerely hope you and your loved ones are happy, healthy and safe at this time.

Over the last weeks, we’ve been working every hour available to ensure we protect our People, The Company and of course our Clients and supply chain. This is a unique time for all of us and we continue to look at this as a fight we can only win together.

With our number one priority being the safety and wellbeing of customers and our staff, we took the decision to temporarily stop our works where we cannot work safely or in-line with the current guidelines. This included shutting the office completely and facilitating where possible, our Staff to work from home.

Unfortunately, it has simply not been possible to keep all our Staff in employment though we have vigorously and with morality fought to keep as many as we could in employment. The remaining staff are reluctantly being put onto the Governments Furlough system. For the record, we can say that we looked at this decision very closely and scrutinised every member of Staff diligently and with a view that could we not further burden our Country if we had a way of paying for the individuals discussed.

Department Name Email Tel No

 

Position
Accounts and General Barry Irwin barryi@nacurtainwalling.com 02392595757

07931 975404

Finance Director
Tenders Craig Restall craigr@nacurtainwalling.com 07921 406763 Estimating Manager
Design Craig Baker Craigb@nacurtainwalling.com 07872 109016 Design Director
Construction Steve Wardell stevew@nacurtainwalling.com 07702 872338 Contracts Director
Commercial Department Mike Drumgoole miked@nacurtainwalling.com 07702 872344 Commercial Director
Any enquiry Robbie Welch robbiew@nacurtainwalling.com 07796277183 Exec Director
Any enquiry Nolan Bird nolanb@nacurtainwalling.com 02392595757 Exec Director
Façade Fix Robbie Welch robbiew@nacurtainwalling.com 07796277183 Exec Director
Design Manager Daniel Richmond danielr@nacurtainwalling.com 07764 970257 Senior Design Manager
Design Manager Daniel Mould danielmould@nacurtainwalling.com 07718 482321 Design Manager
Design Manager Simon Pearce simonp@nacurtainwalling.com 07714 739071 Design Manager

Now and the Future

We are proceeding with design, technical engineering, tenders, commercial and financial planning, assisting our Staff with extra training where possible, advising on life matters through HR and possibly and most importantly planning for a strong and driven return to the industry that we are so famously passionate about.

Finally, we are working on our re-mobilisation and are constantly planning and updating our practices to facilitate an easy and seamless return to work, whenever that may be. We are re-working methods of work, practising and perfecting video conferences and meetings, looking at the use of machinery and technology more to allow personnel distancing, transport methods (ie; restricting public transport use and looking at cars, cycling and walking even) and of course our interactions which each other and the general public.

We want to thank you all again for your support and understanding.  Please look after yourselves and most importantly your Families. See you all again very soon

Sincerely,

Robbie Welch & Nolan Bird

Want to talk to NACWL about curtain walling and cladding solutions for your next project?

Get in touch